TO: Staff Senate

FROM: Rose Ann Jubinski DATE: July 23, 2019

SUBJECT: July 17, 2019 Staff Senate Meeting Minutes

In Attendance: Erica Armstrong, Peggy Doolittle, Kristi Klien, Jennifer Pennington, Bryn Schofield, Salisa Brown, Carlene Coombes, John Harris, Bill Hurst, Michael Rorick, Kevin Rude, Sue Shimsky, Michael Tuffy, Lynn Andres, Gerianne Barber, Rebekah Bernard, Gina Butler, Amy Driscoll McNulty, Elizabeth Geeza, Renee Giovagnoli, Meg Hambrose, Margaret Hynosky, Rose Ann Jubinski, Jonathan Kirby, Bernie Krzan, Patrick Mullarkey, Mark Murphy, Crystal Ondrick and Pauline Palko

Not In Attendance: Jennifer Kretsch, , Barbara Barletta, Ryan Puksta, Ryan Sheehan

**Welcome**: Amy Driscoll McNulty called the meeting to order at 10:02 AM, in the PNC Board Room, Brennan Hall 500. Ms. Schofield offered the opening prayer. Ms. Klien will offer the opening prayer at the August meeting. Attendance was checked, a guorum was met.

**Review of Minutes:** The minutes were approved with one change regarding attendance.

Guest (s) - None

Liaison Report: Ms. Tetreault was absent

President's Report:

• UGC and UPC Committees are

- o Mr. Murphy asked if it was it shared with Joe Boyd and Bobby Davis. No, the idea is to create space, providing an independent survey focused on catering.
- o Ms. Hambrose asked if meal plans were a topic in the survey. No, meal plans are managed by Aramark mktg.
- o We hope to invite Bobby Davis and Joe Boyd to meeting once feedback is gathered.
- Graduate Tuition for Staff Dependents Ms. Driscoll McNulty sent a l

Standing Committee Reports – No committees have met yet to plan for 2019 – 2020. A list of committees and members will be distributed soon.

- Communications Elizabeth Geeza and Marg Hynosky
- Elections and Membership Kristi Klien and Bryn Schofield
  - a. Clerical senator Erica Armstrong is leaving the university, a resounding boo went through the room. Erica will be missed. Kristi will invite the alternate who had the most votes to join as a senator.
- Finance Rebekah Bernard
- Social Events & Community Building Lynn Andres and Ryan Sheehan
- Staff Development-Co-Chairs Renee Giovagnoli and Meg Hambrose
- Staff Recognition & Excellence Awards –Peggy Doolittle and Patrick Mullarkey

Ad Hoc Committees – We need new membership for these committees. Ms. Bernard made a motion to finalize membership of the committees in August. The motion was seconded and approved.

- By-Laws
- Time Donation
- Assessment

Items from the Floor